Eskom to implement load reduction in Ehlanzeni district

Eskom will implement load reduction in Ehlanzeni district due to overloading of the network. The power utility is battling to keep up with the increased equipment failure caused by overloading that is costing millions to repair.

Eskom says it will implement load reduction to prevent network overloading in affected areas as follows:
Date: Morning of Tuesday, 15 September 2020
Time: 05:00 to 09:00
The following areas in Ehlanzeni District are going to be affected:

  Garelane
  Violet bank, Rainbow, Majembeni and Shalden
  Orinoco A, Hlamalani, Chris Hani, Ndlamakhosi, Baromeng, Orinoco C,Orinoco B,Demulani and Sibambayani
  Health centre,Springs, Shangaanhill,Matengteng and Mandela
  Sucrose substation
  Matsulu and 3 camps in Kruger National Park
  Arthurstone, Tsuvulan, Arthurstone and New forest

Customers from affected areas are encouraged not to log a fault during this period. Eskom urges customers to treat all installations as live during the interruption of power. Customers are advised to report any illegal activities on Eskom lines on the Eskom Crime Line number: 0800 11 27 22.

Related articles

President visits bereaved families after tragic bus incident

President Cyril Ramaphosa visited the bereaved families of the eight people that died in Dumbe, KwaZulu-Natal on their way back from Manifesto Launch in Durban last Sunday. READ | ANC SG outlines build-up activities for 112...

ANC members die in bus crash

The African National Congress (ANC) has confirmed that some of their members from the Mpumalanga Province were involved in a bus crash early this morning. According to reports, eight people were declared dead and others...

Banyana Banyana to face off with Tanzania

Banyana Banyana will play against Tanzania in the Olympics games qualifier match at Mbombela Stadium on Tuesday, February 27. With all eyes set on the Paris Olympic Games later this year, a lot is at...

JUST IN: President announces election date

President Cyril Ramaphosa has in accordance with section 49(2) of the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, read with section 17 of the Electoral act of 1998, determined 29 May 2024, as the...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.